Agenda



Floodplain Management Committee
Friday 2 November 2018
9.00am
Canvas and Kettle Meeting Room, Murwillumbah Civic Centre

Invited:	Cr James Owen, Danny Rose, Leon McLean, Lindsay McGavin, Stuart Russell, Brenda Hannigan (Tweed Shire Council), Martin Rose (Office of Environment and Heritage), Wayne Pettit, Peter Mair (NSW State Emergency Service), Felicia Cecil, Robert Quirk, Max Boyd, Samuel Dawson, Dion Andrews, Mike Allen, Steven Smith (Tumbulgum Community Association), David Tetley (Catchment Simulation Solutions)
Apologies:	David Oxenham, Doreen Harwood (Tweed Shire Council)
Confirmation of minutes:	Friday 15 June 2018
Business arising:	From meeting held 15 June 2018 4. Performance of M1 during 2017 Flood (Tumbulgum Community Association)
Agenda items:	 South Murwillumbah Floodplain Risk Management Study and Plan – Progress Report 3 High Hazard Flood Areas Policy and Development Controls Voluntary House Purchase Scheme Update Gauges Projects Update
General business:	To be tabled
Attachments	 Minutes of Floodplain Management Committee Meeting held 15 June 2018 South Murwillumbah Floodplain Risk Management Study & Plan – Progress Report 3 (Agenda Item 1) Draft High Hazard Flood Areas Policy and Development Controls (Agenda Item 2)

"Meetings are a great opportunity to encourage staff to stand or change postures and reduce sedentary work practices"